Hollow Ship - Future Remains


Punk Slime Recordings present the debut album from Gothenburg quintet Hollow Ship, the follow-up to the acclaimed debut 7” We Were Kings from late 2019. Future Remains is a massive introduction from the band, showcasing their unique take on psychedelic rock which sounds like nothing else around, expertly produced by Hollow Ship together with Dungen producer Mattias Glavå on the majority of the album and working with
Daniel Johansson on opening track Take Off.

A lot of new bands take their time in finding their feet; working their way slowly to the sound they want to
project, and figuring out what it is they want to say gradually, as they go along. Not this one, though – both
sonically and thematically, Future Remains sees them storm out of the gate with a crystal-clear mission
statement. Somewhere in the space behind a well-worn eight-track recorder and the polish of present-day
production, Hollow Ship have lift off.

1 in stock