Various Artists - Village Live Is Five


Label co-founders Joey Deez & Doug (Remulak) had long discussed the concept of creating a compilation album in order to showcase the wide rage of styles that comprise the imprint’s
eclectic output.

In May of this year, the pair decided that the time had come to put their vision into action and began planning the compilation to be ready to celebrate the label’s fifth anniversary in December 2020. Sadly, just weeks after the decision had been made, Joey Deez unexpectedly passed away. This compilation represents the last of the project that Joey had planned, and was curated and executed with his tastes firmly in mind.

The 21-tracks of the double vinyl release feature label favourites such as Funkonami, Aver & Move 78, Robohands, and Mr. Thing & Micall Parknsun, as well as label affiliates Evil Ed, Omas, and FTHMLSS, plus a fitting debut release from one of Joey’s best friends: Meridian Fold.

1 in stock