Various - B9: Belgian Cold Wave 1979-1983


LTM presents B9, the definitive collection of cold wave and minimal electronica from Belgium, recorded between 1979 and 1983. Originally released on Sandwich Records in May 1981, B9 featured 10 exclusive tracks by luminaries such as Digital Dance, Polyphonic Size, Kid Montana, Pseudo Code and Prothese, the latter the first recording project by Daniel Bressanutti of Front 242. Now digitally remastered, with 8 additional tracks by Front 242, The Names, Marine, Siglo XX, The Neon Judgement, Berntholer, Allez Allez, Isolation Ward and more. Cover op-art by Victor Vasarely. Design by Benoit Hennebert, based on a poster for The First Belgian Rhythm Box Contest (1981). Liner notes by James Nice.2LP – Gatefold vinyl package includes detailed liner notes and period images. Third edition of 500 copies on black vinyl.


1 in stock